South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area North Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 17 May 2018.

(8.23 pm - 8.25 pm)

Present:

Members:

Clare Aparicio Paul	Jo Roundell Greene
Graham Middleton	Dean Ruddle
Tiffany Osborne	Sylvia Seal
Stephen Page	Sue Steele
Crispin Raikes	Gerard Tucker
	Derek Yeomans

NB: Where an executive or key decision is made, a reason will be noted immediately beneath the Committee's resolution.

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Neil Bloomfield and Adam Dance.

2. Declarations of Interest (Agenda Item 2)

There were no declarations of interest made.

3. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

Councillor Dean Ruddle, seconded by Councillor Sue Steele, nominated Councillor Graham Middleton as Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations, it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Graham Middleton be elected Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

4. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 4)

(Councillor Graham Middleton in the Chair)

Councillor Dean Ruddle, seconded by Councillor Sue Steele, nominated Councillor Gerard Tucker as Vice-Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Gerard Tucker be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

.....

Chairman